Dynamiked Komri’s

Hardware and software, modifications and DIY

Moderator: Staff

Post Reply
xanlin
Member
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 2009-03-28 01:10

Dynamiked Komri’s

Post by xanlin » 2020-06-21 14:25

Has anybody Dynamiked their Komris?
I have figured out that the very same PSU (PCAS 254) is used for Komri( 2 for each speaker) As in the 5125/2250.

I also know from my own experience that the performance took a huge step when I dynamiked the 2250.

I know that there is no official upgrade for Komri but has anyone tried this?

Ianw
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 76
Joined: 2019-02-22 11:09

Re: Dynamiked Komri’s

Post by Ianw » 2020-06-21 14:57

I’ve no knowledge on Dynamiking Komri bass drivers, but the Dynamik PSU for 2250 is no longer suppled by Linn.

H2017
New member
New member
Posts: 8
Joined: 2017-10-02 11:20

Re: Dynamiked Komri’s

Post by H2017 » 2020-06-30 09:02

Dear All,
Yes there is the same psu inside the Kormi as in 5125. But this is only for one of them. There is a second psu inside the Komri not equal to this. So it would only work „on half way“ and this is not what I would like to test. Secondly Linn stopped this upgrading of a 5125, so it would be something to find „somewhere“....
By the way ... looking at this I also checked if I could get some Dynamik power supplies for the KXO - but this is not possible too....
All in all some days of hope but finally we stay as we are - happy to have Komris !!!

Thank you for sharing your ideas!
H2017
KLP12 - KDSM - KXO - Solos - Komri - all latest spec

anthony
Very active member
Very active member
Posts: 682
Joined: 2007-02-04 22:39
Location: UK

Re: Dynamiked Komri’s

Post by anthony » 2020-06-30 09:10

I had klimax 350 crossovers with dynamik.

xanlin
Member
Member
Posts: 43
Joined: 2009-03-28 01:10

Re: Dynamiked Komri’s

Post by xanlin » 2020-07-03 21:34

There are (at least) two versions of the KXOs.
The first one has a “brilliant” MCAS 027 psu and the later version has the miniline psu, the same as in Radikal, Uphorik...

The miniline Psu version can be updated with Dynamik.

Post Reply