Cara Beta 3.6.7

Hardware and software, modifications and DIY

Moderator: Staff

SaltyDog
Very active member
Very active member

Cara Beta 3.6.7

Post by SaltyDog »

I may be jumping to conclusions, but I think it's jumping for joy on the newest DS software update on my KDS. Tonight will be a late one for sure, just in case it's just my mood, the weather, the alignment of the planets, or some other unrepeatable circumstance.

I literally have been playing along (air guitar) with Steven Stills -Stills Alone.

No big deal except I don't play guitar. I'm able to move my hands with his playing. My fingers seem to know what he's doing. This something I've never done before. I've been quite good at following a tune but....what can I say.
Music Lover
Very active member
Very active member

Post by Music Lover »

Did you try the other previous Cara 6 beta versions as well?
And...is 3.6.7 the most musical firmware ever?

What DS model are you using?
It's all about musical understanding!
SaltyDog
Very active member
Very active member

Post by SaltyDog »

Hi ML,

Yes I've used all betas since auskerry. Some on ADS only though.

Right now and since mid Bute era on KDS.

The only thing I can think of that could also contribute to this thinking is that my new (march 17, 2010) ATC scm50 sl Active Towers have just broken in at the same time as the update.

To me this better than ever by as much a difference as ADS to KDS/D was.

It still sound s good enough this morning that I'm already late leaving for work.

Bye for now.
Music Lover
Very active member
Very active member

Post by Music Lover »

SaltyDog wrote: To me this better than ever by as much a difference as ADS to KDS/D was.
Is Cara 3.6.7 THAT much better than what? 3.6.6 or the previous production Cara 3.4.3
SaltyDog
Very active member
Very active member

Post by SaltyDog »

On previous 3.6.x versions I noticed no change from 3.4.3.
3.6.6 to 3.6.7 nice change.