JERN Speakers

We use the Tune Method to evaluate performance

Moderator: Staff

Efraim roots
Very active member
Very active member

JERN Speakers

Post by Efraim roots »

I decided to start a new thread livicated to JERN speakers, separate from the vintage amp thread which started some discussion on these excellent speakers.

I have been using JERN speakers for 2,5 years, I replaced a pair of Klångedang T1 with JERN 12WS. Just before this I still had my Naim amps and Naim IBL speakers, (which I preffered over Linn Kan mk1). I wanted to use the Boazu though and my Naim IBL don't sound right with anything else than naim amps I think. I started with the Klångedang T1 which was good but not excellent imo. The Boazu + JERN 12WS combo gave me everything I had in my naim rig, but so much more, 10x better but still just the same, if that makes any sense :) The Klångedang T1 didn't have that type of qualities imo!

I may need to add that most conventional speakers will lose track of bass in my room activating some bass node. I tried so many speakers since I also work at a hifi shop. JERN speakers though sounds like they don't have a box, the music is just crisp from top to bottom, almost like the room become the box. They are truly excellent in eliminating room issues thru their design. And they are powerful, it really feels like the music gives me power, makes me strong, like iron :)

I carefully tried JERN w8000, w9000, JERN 11, JERN 12WS and JERN 15H. All these models are very musical and just excellent speakers. I think 12WS is most bang for buck but also the w8000/w9000 which is wall mounts is amazing value for money!
Last edited by Efraim roots on 2022-08-16 12:13, edited 1 time in total.
the players of instruments shall be there..
Efraim roots
Very active member
Very active member

Re: JERN Speakers

Post by Efraim roots »

Fred11 wrote: 2022-08-15 16:46